Skip to main content

Full text of "July 2016 emails between Hollywood Property Owners Alliance and CD13"

See other formats


8/13/2016 


City of Los Angeles Mail - Meeting Notice: Joint BID Security Committee Thurs July 28, 2016 9 a.m.- 10:30 a.m. 


C i‘ LA Daniel Halden <daniel.halden@lacity.org> 

gg GEECS 


Meeting Notice: Joint BID Security Committee Thurs July 28, 2016 9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. 

1 message 

Kerry Morrison <Kerry@hollywoodbid.org> Mon, Jul 25, 2016 at 6:53 PM 

To: "26906@lapd.lacity.org" <26906@lapd.lacity.org>, "32256@lapd.lacity.org" <32256@lapd.lacity.org>, 
"abell@urbanoutfitters.com" <abell@urbanoutfitters.com>, "bfarrar@andrewsintemational.com" 

<bfarrar@andrewsintemational.com>, "Bill Humphrey (bhumphrey@hudsonppi.com)" <bhumphrey@hudsonppi.com>, "Brian 
Johnson (brian.djohnson@loewshotels.com)" <brian.djohnson@loewshotels.com>, Chad Lewis <clewis@klein- 
financial.com>, Daniel Halden < Daniel. Halden@lacity.org>, Derrick Malec <derrick.malec@sbe.com>, Devin Strecker 
<Devin@hollywoodbid.org>, Elizabeth McDonald <emcdonald@lafilm.com>, "fabio@fabiolus.com" <fabio@fabiolus.com>, 
"fabio@fabiolus.net" <fabio@fabiolus.net>, Frank Babich <fbabich@myfriendsplace.org>, Fred Rosenthal 
<Fredr@ametron.com>, Gary DeBondt <gedebond@lasd.org>, George Younan <george@trugroupla.com>, Jacquelyn 
Lawson <jacquelyn.lawson@lacity.org>, Jaime Guerra <Jguerra@lasd.org>, Jennifer Bateman <jlbatema@lasd.org>, 

Joseph Mariani <joe@hollywoodbid.org>, John Adams <jadams@andrewsintemational.com>, John Tojanowski 
<jmtrojan@lasd.org>, "john.tronson@avisonyoung.com" <john.tronson@avisonyoung.com>, 

"JSalazar@andrewsintemational.com" <JSalazar@andrewsintemational.com>, Kerry Morrison <Kerry@hollywoodbid.org>, 
Kevin Hagen <KHagen@cimgroup.com>, leacatt _ . "Lt. Rivers Jacques" <Jacquesr@metro.net>, Marisol 

Salguero <marisol.salguero@lacity.org>, MARK COHAN <34916@lapd.lacity.org>, "Mendoza, Michael M." 
<MMMendoz@lasd.org>, Mike Harkins <MHarkins@cimgroup.com>, "Monica Yamada (myamada@cimgroup.com)" 
<myamada@cimgroup.com>, "SSeyler@andrewsintemational.com" <SSeyler@andrewsintemational.com> 

Cc: Devin Strecker <Devin@hollywoodbid.org>, Lorin Lappin <Lorin@hollywoodbid.org> 


Greetings Security Committee, 


We have taken a hiatus for a couple months owing to people’s schedules. This Thursday, please make every effort to 
attend so we can bring you up to date on what we are doing in both B IDs to address public safety priorities. 


In particular, we will have a presentation on the current state of homelessness in LA County/City and Hollywood. We will 
review trends and focus on several bold funding mechanisms that have been proposed by city, county and state officials 
which promise to truly make a dent into the lack of permanent housing for homeless individuals, if approved by the 
voters. This will be an opportunity to come current on what is proposed, and advise staff on what level of involvement 
the BIDs should have in public education and speaking out. 


Please RSVP to Lorin as to your attendance. 

lorin@hollywoodbid.org 


Kerry 


KERRY MORRISON 

Executive Director 

https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=c54cf51046&view=pt&q=%40hollywoodbid.org&qs=true&search=query&th=15624e8575252f8f&siml=15624e8575252... 1/2 


8/13/2016 


City of Los Angeles Mail - Meeting Notice: Joint BID Security Committee Thurs July 28, 2016 9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. 


[ Hollywood Property Owners Alliance ] 

6562 Hollywood Blvd | Los Angeles, CA 90028 

323.463-6767 1 kerry@hollvwoodbid.org | onlvinhollvwood.org 


2 attachments 

July 28, 2016.pdf 

° 293K 

Security Meeting Notes March 2016.pdf 

0 208K 


https://mail.g<x)gle.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&k=c54cf51046&view=pt&q=%40hdlyw(xxjbid.(xg&qs=true&search=qijery&th=15624e8575252f8f&siml=15624e8575252. . . 2/2